Dead Poets Society (1989) Movie Review

Dead Poets society is a very reasonable and classic movie. The film Dead Poets Society is a nice story directed by Peter Weir and the screenplay written by Tom Schulman. The movie was first released on June 2, 1989 in United States and Canada. The movie was a big hit and as a result, its satisfactory rating is 8.1/10 by IMDb. This movie is awarded as the Best Original Screenplay, BAFTA Award for best film that is given from the British academy Film Awards, BAFTA award for Best Film Music, Cesar Award for Best Foreign Film and NME Award for Best Film.
The story is somewhat based on the author’s real life story from his school. The movie is somewhat a tool or an eye opening to students and parents. At the end of the story you can make a realization in life.
Dead Poets Society is all about the story of Neil Perry, a student from Welton Academy. He leads the organization called DEAD POETS SOCIETY, the generality of the organization is to read poems and seizing every moment as what the day will offer. Knox Overstreet, Todd Anderson, Charlie Dalton and some of his classmates are members of the organization. His father wanted him to become a doctor but his dream is to become an actor. His father don’t want him to become an actor.

Neil is very happy when he will play as the main character of a play, his father did not give his permission to join the play. Neil approaches to his English teacher Mr. Keiting (the teacher that teach them to enjoy life, follow what your heart wants) that he want to play the role but his father did not allow him. Neil follow his heart and play the role very well, his father came and bring him home. His father is very upset with his action and decided to send him to a military school. Neil is strongly against his dad. A loud gunshot woke his parent, Neil killed his self and his parents found his body deceased. His family ordered an investigation. The school pointed Mr. Keiting as the reason for Neil’s death because of his free thinking lessons that leads Neil to unfollow what his family wanted him to become.
Our dreams, affection, attachment, fondness and love is something that we can’t let go easily, it is already built in our hearts and minds that no one can change it. In the movie Dead Poets Society (1989), it shows us how parents wanted their child to be successful in the future, they are fascinated and captivated. Mr. Perry’s standard is the reason why his son committed suicide. He can’t endure the pressure his father putted on him, he can’t handle of being a follower in his father’s dream. Experience in life and made him who he was are primarily considerations that psychoanalytic approach is involved in the story. He lived his life in following his father but because of the help of Mr. Keiting he able to achieve his dream even without his parents guidance. Seize the day while you can and enjoy what the day will gave you.
I conclude that do what makes you happy, don’t be afraid to reach your dream even some are pulling you down. We all have a great acceptance but you must trust that your beliefs are very unique in your own way. Discover things that you are not familiar while you can do it, try something new. We will soon stop breathing so don’t waste time and do whatever you want. Committing suicide is nothing, it’s not the solution of everything you will just show to everyone that you surrendered. Trust God’s process in everything you do or you decide, he will give you the best result and a very good product of success.

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Dead Poets Society (1989) Movie Review
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay

-Arn, Jackson, “Dead Poets Society Plot Summary.”LitCharts. LitCharts LLS, 22 Nov 2016. Web. 4 Aug 2019
“Dead Poets Society (PG)”. British film Classification. July 2017,1989. Retrieved August15, 2014
“Dead Poets Society (1989)”. The Numbers. Retrieved June 1, 2016.
“Dead Poets Society (1989) daily”. Box Office Mojo. Retrieved November 15, 2014.
Canby, Vincent (June 2, 1989). “Dead Poets Society (1989) June 2, 1989 Review/Film; Shaking Up a Boys\’ School With Poetry\”. The New York Times. Retrieved November 8, 2011.
“1990 Film Film | BAFTA Award”. Awards.bafta.org. Retrieved November 7, 2016.
“Real-life professor inspires ‘Dead Poets’ character”. TimesDaily. Florence, AL, USA: Tennessee Valley Printing Co., Inc. Associated Press. July 10, 1989. Retrieved January 18, 2015.

Achiever Essays
Calculate your paper price
Pages (550 words)
Approximate price: -

Why Work with Us

Top Quality and Well-Researched Papers

We always make sure that writers follow all your instructions precisely. You can choose your academic level: high school, college/university or professional, and we will assign a writer who has a respective degree.

Professional and Experienced Academic Writers

We have a team of professional writers with experience in academic and business writing. Many are native speakers and able to perform any task for which you need help.

Free Unlimited Revisions

If you think we missed something, send your order for a free revision. You have 10 days to submit the order for review after you have received the final document. You can do this yourself after logging into your personal account or by contacting our support.

Prompt Delivery and 100% Money-Back-Guarantee

All papers are always delivered on time. In case we need more time to master your paper, we may contact you regarding the deadline extension. In case you cannot provide us with more time, a 100% refund is guaranteed.

Original & Confidential

We use several writing tools checks to ensure that all documents you receive are free from plagiarism. Our editors carefully review all quotations in the text. We also promise maximum confidentiality in all of our services.

24/7 Customer Support

Our support agents are available 24 hours a day 7 days a week and committed to providing you with the best customer experience. Get in touch whenever you need any assistance.

Try it now!

Calculate the price of your order

Total price:
$0.00

How it works?

Follow these simple steps to get your paper done

Place your order

Fill in the order form and provide all details of your assignment.

Proceed with the payment

Choose the payment system that suits you most.

Receive the final file

Once your paper is ready, we will email it to you.

Our Services

No need to work on your paper at night. Sleep tight, we will cover your back. We offer all kinds of writing services.

Essays

Essay Writing Service

No matter what kind of academic paper you need and how urgent you need it, you are welcome to choose your academic level and the type of your paper at an affordable price. We take care of all your paper needs and give a 24/7 customer care support system.

Admissions

Admission Essays & Business Writing Help

An admission essay is an essay or other written statement by a candidate, often a potential student enrolling in a college, university, or graduate school. You can be rest assurred that through our service we will write the best admission essay for you.

Reviews

Editing Support

Our academic writers and editors make the necessary changes to your paper so that it is polished. We also format your document by correctly quoting the sources and creating reference lists in the formats APA, Harvard, MLA, Chicago / Turabian.

Reviews

Revision Support

If you think your paper could be improved, you can request a review. In this case, your paper will be checked by the writer or assigned to an editor. You can use this option as many times as you see fit. This is free because we want you to be completely satisfied with the service offered.

Live Chat+1(978) 822-0999EmailWhatsApp

Order your essay today and save 20% with the discount code RESEARCH